In today's digital age, traditional art forms, such as painting and sculpture, are facing challenges. Some argue that technology is a threat to traditional art, while others believe it offers new opportunities for artistic expression. Discuss both perspectives and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, some individuals are of the opinion that technological advancements appear as a key to such debates over their negative impact on conventional practices of art, such as painting and sculpture. Whilst others argue that they provide opportunities for artistic creativity. This essay will examine both schools of thought and present my perspective about the given statement.

On the one hand, digital devices have gradually occupied a dominant position in this modern society. With the intervention of these, art fields in general must tolerate some considerable threats. Initially, breakthroughs in the Internet and smart technologies have led to a rise of market demand over the period so as to meet human needs. Generally, young artists tend to progressively adapt to virtual manipulation on specific devices, for instance: Wacom, tablets and pens, etc. They prefer online practices to traditional ones due to the convenience they bring, hence a downward trend in popularity. Furthermore, traditional artists struggle to survive due to economic pressure and low demand, with digital designers all they require is professional devices, unlike high-cost materials in conventional forms. What is more, Artificial Intelligence (AI) is increasingly employed as a means of art creation, this being vehemently criticized for the purpose of authentic artists’ rights. It is apparent that AI can easily create on-call images instantly just by a click on smart gadgets, whereas, it takes authentic ones a long-term effort to come up and generate their meaningful ideas and finally go about their work.

On the other hand, a huge quantity of creative individuals have claimed that modern technologies have broadened their horizons in terms of plenty of virtues. Without limitations of creativity, artists have the ability to seek new styles with various selections and inspirations shown on the Internet or social platforms. Thus, these factors also reach globally to all sorts of audiences, Tiktok or Facebook advertisements are posted directly to build a personal brand. As a result, graphic designers have access to online orders and a substantial rise in income.

As previously mentioned, the modern era has witnessed changes regarding technologies throughout humans’ developing period. From my point of view, depending on how people interact with artistic works, then as a result it brings back totally concerned with them. Individuals have to recognize and utilize it accurately. In conclusion, technology is probably beneficial even though its opposite side exists.