In today's society, communication through technology plays a crucial role in connecting people globally. However, some argue that face-to-face interaction is still important for maintaining relationships. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Support your view with examples and relevant explanations.

In the era of globalization, technology is an essential part of our lives in communication, work, and other aspects. Although technological advancements undoubtedly play an important role in connecting individuals, many argue that verbal interaction is equally important as technological advancements in maintaining relationships. From my perspective, I agree with both opinions that technology and verbal interaction play an important role in keeping in touch with people.

On the one hand, it could be argued that the ability to use technological equipment has advanced our communication. The first reason for this is that people tend to be too busy or live far from home because of their work or study, leading to them being unable to have an appointment with their relatives. Due to this point, electronic devices may help them communicate with their parents through texting or calling. In addition to the factor aforementioned, electronic devices are said to enable people to remain contactable at all times as it is a form of communication. If you cannot meet your partner to discuss work, you can still connect with them using a mobile phone.

On the other hand, interaction through verbal communication should not be neglected. The initial point to consider is that residents often prefer writing short texts to engaging in face-to-face conversations. Although it may be possible to carry out a conversation through messages alone, the quality of this conversation would be far lower than one conducted in person. Even worse, short written messages can easily be misconstrued, and as a result, the real meaning may be lost or twisted. This aspect is linked to understanding between individuals as well as how people communicate with others in a polite manner.

In conclusion, although technology is an undeniable tool in connecting people globally, face-to-face interaction still plays a crucial role in staying in touch with others.