In today’s world, private companies rather than the government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In recent years, private companies have been more in charge of scientific investigation than the government. To consider this controversy in detail, I will elaborate on this essay. From my point of view, there are advantages over disadvantages.

To commence with, there are two main reasons why citizens hold the government responsible for experimental research. First of all, people believe that their taxes contribute to practical activities, including research, inventions, and education. Perhaps they want their people to have amazing accomplishments that they can be proud of. In addition, it is assumed that the management of research will be more accurate if it is carried out by the state. In fact, there is such an unethical experiment using animals and even humans without the participation of the administration, as breeding two completely different species. Thus, the negative impact on the social aspect is a possible consequence of the less important role of the government in research activities.

On the other hand, it is justified for private enterprises to carry out scientific research because of some opinions. First of all, they have enough money to conduct experiments. While the government has funds to spend on multiple areas, these companies can invest in a specific area. For example, Vision group annually raises funds to support scientific research, as well as to improve the healthcare system. Moreover, the training budget is actually replenished by donations from both local companies and foreign ones, which means attracting foreign investment. In addition, conducting research also helps private corporations to promote their reputation among citizens. As a result of this view, healthy competition between agencies can lead to the development of the economy. In other words, the benefits of approving private companies to invest in experimental research are significant, outweighing the disadvantages.

In conclusion, it seems that the community benefits more when private businesses pay more for academic research. Meanwhile, the state plays a key role in governance.