In your opinion, what environmental problem poses the greatest risk to humanity? Suggest ways it can be solved.

There is no denying the fact that the environment is deteriorating day by day. The threats to surroundings are increasing at an alarming rate, which ultimately poses a threat to mankind. Unsanitary water can be considered as one of the vast environmental problems. There are various factors behind this. The following essay will dive into the depth of this matter before evaluating a concrete conclusion.

To commence with, drinking water is getting polluted daily, the first and foremost reason behind this is the industrial revolution. The government should impose strict penalties against the companies, that fail to perform environmentally friendly practices. For instance, Canada should loosen the restrictions on the lawsuit so that proper action can be taken against environment-deteriorating companies, which are making the drinking water unfit for consumption.

Furthermore, the companies that work around drinking water resources should make the people living nearby, aware beforehand, so that they can figure out the solution in case any problem arises in the future. Companies should inform them about any harmful elements, which are more likely to cause serious problems if they get leaked into drinking water reservoirs. Here we can take the example of, Finland, which has been considered as the world’s first country to contain the large portion of water that is fit for drinking. The reason behind this is their time-to-time inspection of water and declaring the results publicly.

As this essay has shown although environmental concerns have become vast, they can be solved by taking proper measures. All in all, governments should remain transparent to the public and they should make some strategies and impose them under the proper lawsuit.