In your opinion, why is the circus sill a popular form of entertainment in the modern electronic age? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The fact that circus has not lost popularity and is in demand to this day of technologoical advancement is an interesting subject. In my view, there are multiple reasons behind such continuous prosperous existence.

At first, it is only sensible to simply admit that circus is indeed entertaining. To be more specific, Some of the acts have been performed since forever, yet they still maintain their authenticity and hilarity, for example, I still enjoy seeing a clown miming or a wild creature such as a bear on a unicyle, it fascinates me every time I see whether it is through a computer screen or even more so live in action. The experience was never ubiquitous, however it used to be one of the very few ways of entertainment and today in an era that provides individuals with myriad options to eradicate boredom, circus has become a novelty.

Moreover, I believe humans find greater deal of joy in conducting business with one another. Sitting under a white and red tent, among a massive crowd of people, witnessing creative comedy is a great form of pastime. Technology and to be more precise, the internet did eradicate the need to do a huge number of mundane activites in person, but it could never replace the ones that are as rewarding as enjoying watching circus acts. Something that the screen can never capture is the ecstatic experience of being present in such venues.

To sum up, circus goes on to be highly popular as it is satisfying in the most human way, even though we come up with new innovative ways of stimulating ourselves every day.