In your opinion,what are the advantages and disadvantages of extreme or adventure sports.

The question of whether various extreme high-risk sports should be favored among the general public, especially young people, is becoming increasingly debatable. I personally believe that the potential demerits of extreme sports far outweigh its merits, claimed by certain individuals.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that numerous kinds of adventure activities can be justified by a simple reason of helping to stimulate and release one’s pent-up emotions. Thereby, people can get rid of long-sitting negative feelings and enjoy some new and unique experiences firsthand, which can be of tremendous help for maintaining folk’s mental health. Moreover, as long as the following practices remain sports, it also makes a positive difference in terms of an individual’s physique, enhancing their stamina and resilience.

On the other hand, while these extreme sports encompass a vast array of different activities and types of sports, ranging from high-altitude climbing to adrenaline-pumping water sports, it is always carrying a considerable risk to our vitality. As a result, such ventures are like a double-edged sword; given the level of unsafety, if things go askew and not as planned, not only can the outcome disable a person, but also take someone’s life, which is indeed fatal. Therefore, I have a stable stance that, in spite of a number of enumerated pluses, it should not be popularized among the general public, let alone teens or young adults, as there is nothing more important than a person’s safety.

After taking into consideration all the points made above, I do not think that the potential advantages can outweigh the serious consequences, which can lead to both trauma and jeopardize individuals’ lives and health. In lieu of this, people should find another, safer outlet for emotions, such as exploring horror genres or other less risky and hazardous alternatives.