"Increasing urbanisation is causing problems in many cities worldwide. Discuss the effects of urbanization and suggest possible solutions."

Urbanisation is rapidly increasing . The manifold increase in population from villages to big cities worldwide has risen exponentially. This immeasurable increase in rural to urban influx comes at a heavy cost .

Urbanisation usually happens when people are not happy with the place they are residing in and want better facilities elsewhere, migration happens from one place to another ,be it another city or a country all together . People most of the times are not happy with their jobs, living conditions. Availability of resources etc so they decide to urbanise .

Urbanisation creates a lot of havoc . The city or town which is urbanised faces a great mishap in the availability of resources because of a lot people using them which in-turn leads to a scarcity of resources . Some areas don’t have enough land for people to build their houses and in these places a lot of people live in skyscrapers . Mumbai and new York are such cities where people move often . They have better job opportunities. Other reasons apart from good quality life in urban suburbs can be due their remarkable growth . Urbanisation leads to a lot of settlement in one area making it increasingly difficult for the survival of poor . These cities are then flooded with people who have to fight for everything be it jobs or living . These places become the epoch of survival of the fittest .

Daily life troubles life water shortages , meagre job availabilities become a common norm . I think one solution to handle this can be strict migration policies and proper regulations and regulations .

In the end i would like to conclude that urbanisation has happened for many years and will happen in coming years too . The only way we can hande this growing urbanisation is by making small cites very developed and functional so that people don’t migrate . Free education , good hospitals and better infrastructure needs to be inculcated to reduce urbanisation