Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today, preserving the environment has high importance throughout the world. Some opine that driving change and promoting the environment cannot be done by simple individualsو and the onus lies of this on governments and different institutions to maintain and promote the environment. In this essay, I will argue that, in concert with public institutions, individuals should consider it a responsibility and take actions to preserve the environment.

To begin with, the first reason is that the environment plays a significant role in people’s lives, and people must make an effort to resolve the public problems of these places. A series of actions that could be taken which contribute to this include keeping them clean, avoiding producing and leaving waste when visiting them. For instance, persons who choose to visit these places should follow rules and avoid wrecking public furniture. following these things, in turn, help effectively to improve the environment.

On the other hand, if people are not responsible regarding the environment, authorities’ initiatives would be useless in the future, as the more careless people are about these places the more problems will occur in these places, which leads to governments ignoring these problems. In addition to this, nature and the environment not only have profits for people and the state but also are a place for various animal living, and animals are exposed to dangers by ignoring this issue.

In conclusion, protecting and preserving the environment is a duty for people as well as for governments. People and public institutions should collaborate with each other in this field, because animals have the same share of the environment and this should not be overlooked. Any carelessness about them is unacceptable by any person or companies.