Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling, etc.).

In today’s world, technology has increasingly become advanced mainly in the workspace. This essay will explore the phenomena and provide the advantages and disadvantages.

To begin with, There have been immense advances in technology in most aspects of people’s lives, especially in the field of work. Due to advancement of technology, we are enabled to get access to work anywhere and anytime. For instance, with video conferencing, the work would be effortlessly so that we will have more time with family which could lead to work life balance.

Additionally, telecommuting allows us to save more of our energy and our budget. For illustrate, if we head to work office, it requires us to spend more money for transport and meals but with a mobile work, it offers us to save up the finances and spirits. it is not only beneficial for the workers but it is also for the environment that leads to reduced air pollution.

However, although virtual work presents benefits in many ways, it has a few disadvantages. The excessive on screen is not recommended because it will be detrimental to our health, especially eyes. To cope with the issue, it is highly advised that employees engage in physical activity. such as jogging or cycling so that it can enhance employee well-being.

To sum up, in my opinion that hybrid work brings a lot of benefits particularly in the context of mobility, despite the excessive on screen, the laborer should do several sports with the aim of work life balance.