Information technology enables people to work outside their workplace. Write the down the text with the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

Information technologies have become a crucial part in everyone’s lives. This also enables a considerable amount of people to do their work outside their workplace. For instance, you can now work from home rather than going to the office everyday. Sadly, even if it gives us more flexibility, it may also cause some internal problems to many people.

One of the worst problems is the lack of discipline in achieving the main task. Many people argue that having the opportunity to work outside their workplace gives them a hard time to concentrate on their work. As home and other places outside the workplace could have some potential distractions, people tend to not focus and are distracted by others. In addition, the lack of control could give them more freedom and this can cause the workers to be laid-back and causing greater effect to the business. This could also ruin the collaboration inside a team, as working outside their workplace prevents effective communication.

Although these could cause major problems, we cannot deny that having this opportunity could give us a lot of benefits. People can be more relaxed as they do not have to be ready to go to work. They can have more free time because they do not need to worry about the time spent on travelling back and forth. This can enable them to do many positive things such as doing workouts, and meditating.

Advanced technologies can also help their work. This enables them to collaborate online. They can meet and discuss using online conferences such as, zoom and google meet. Other than this, the people who take control of the business can also monitor your work on KPI (Key Performance Indicator). By using these, they can monitor and check your progress on your work, motivating the workers to work harder as successfully finishing your task can have a potential raise.

We can clearly see that there are a lot of drawbacks from working outside the workplace. However, it is all about yourself, if you have good discipline, you will adapt fast to the change of the way of working and you will use the technologies effectively.