Innovation is often driven by the pursuit of profit and economic growth. However, some argue that it should prioritize addressing social and environmental issues. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

During the present age, there have been innovative constructions around the world. This can be done not only by establishing the benefits and economic development but also by prioritizing social and environmental issues according to the renovation of modern metropolitan cities. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and finally my outlook will be identified.

On the one hand, it is important to note that pursuit of profits play a critical role to improve a country’s economy. To be more specific, innovation is essential in building a modern society. As a consequence, the cost for these purposes should be compensated by earning a large amount of money such as renting apartments and offices for foreign investors, and shopping services. Therefore, the nation can achieve higher income with foreign currencies. Ultimately, local people would have career opportunities due to innovation processes.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that focussing on social and environmental issues is also pivotal while making innovation. Firstly, the public have their sentimental values on certain buildings and infrastructures. Therefore, it is needed to realize before starting reconstruction in a modernized way. Secondly, some innovations of edifices often destroy the natural environment, leading to detrimental hazards around the world. To cite an instance, replacing skyscrapers by removing forests and cutting trees might cause severe degradation of biodiversity, deforestation, pollution and landslides. In addition, these in turn enforce extreme effects on climate change including El Nino and La Nina.

After delving into the subject, I have to conclude that I agree that innovation is brought about with emphasizing on the public and surroundings. Therefore, the organizers of architecture should always prioritize tackling social and environmental matters rather than their company’s profit and economic growth.