International sporting events could contribute greatly to peace and stability in the world. Do you agree or disagree? Support your opinion with relevant examples

It is often argued that international sport events could contribute to peace and stability in the world. I tend to agree with this view. I am of the opinion that it is a such kind of get to gather event for entertainment and collecting some knowledge. Idea articulated further in this essay will support my stand and at the same thim highlight certain contradictory views that other is the society might possibly have.

The primary reason for my belief is that it provides the moment when we meet new people to explore new cultures and history. This because we have to chance to gather more knowledge about different regions. For example, last year I visited a tournament at Ahmedabad in that I learned about new languages and festivals from another state’s people. Another reason for me to uphold my stand is the olympics are one of the best example of how sporting events can bring people of different nations together. Because of this reduced the distance between the countries and world.

On the other hand, there are individuals in the society who are of the outlook that this events spread newsence in the world. On of the possible reasons for this belief is sport can bring out some troubling sides of human such as intolerance, corruption etc. this is only occurs for money. For instance, in a cricket they have provided money for loosing game it is one of the corruption. Another reason is that some it creates more issues and crime because of tournament containing large number of people.

To conclude, there surely are those in the society who seem to be convinced the fact that do not organised this event in routine basis and they assuming have all the right reason to back their stand. I, however am of the opinion that it is good way to introduce it self to others. Because of this we makes our bond strong.