International sporting events could contribute greatly to peace and stability in the world. Do you agree or disagree? Support your opinion with relevant examples

Popularity of international sports is snowballing in modern times. Holding global sports events majorly brings serenity and firmness in the world. I concur with the aforementioned notion, and I intend to delve into various points to support my perspective in the ensuing write-ups.

To commence with, proponents of arranging international games cite various reasons to support their stance. Firstly, these events not only provide excitement but also entertainment to the community. Secondly, this is the best way of cultural exchange. Folks from different parts of the world will visit the host city in the particular country. Hence, this way tourists get an opportunity to visit local places and learn their culture. Additionally, it brings chance for residents to comprehend foreign languages and lifestyles. What is more, it triggers mutual respect among the population. Furthermore, it brings extra income as well as development to the host city. For example, during the Commonwealth Games many flyovers were constructed in Delhi, that are now happily used by the. Therefore, organizing multinational sports is beneficial for everyone in many aspects.

Nevertheless, there are a few setbacks that cannot be overlooked. To begin with, there are more chances of corruption, fraud, and scams, intolerance, violence, and conflicts. For instance, football violence is well-known worldwide beacase of game’s aggressive and competitive nature. Furthermore, minor mistakes from any aspects can directly affect the name and the fame of the nation.

To encapsulate, intercontinental events generally promote togetherness, tranquility and solidity ; however, in some cases due to over patriotism many qurrels and other heinous crimes take place that can impact the ministry directly, but the positive points surpass the negative points.