Success in life depends more on soft skills than academic qualifications. To what extent do you agree?

It is widely acknowledged that soft skills are more important to be successful in life than academic qualificatins. I completely agree that people possessing better soft skills are more likely to be successful than those with academic qualifications. This essay will explain the reasons for this view.

First of all, soft skills are pivotal for job opportunities. Many companies prioritize soft skills when they recruit employees. In other words, people with soft skills such as communication, problem-solving and critical thinking are prone to be employed. This is mainly because academic knowledge is not utilized as much as soft skills in many jobs. Additionally, academic background is not sufficient to resolve all the problems, thereby most entrepreneurs desire employees with solid soft skills in order to run their companies smoothly. For example, research reveals that most employers in many countries prefer to test candidates’ soft skills than academic knowledge.

Moreover, it is apparent that academic knowledge is crucial for certain fields, it means that it can be required in different workplaces, universities and etc. However, success in life does not completely mean to be prosperous in terms academic knowledge. It is full of various scenarios, as a result, it is quite natural to encounter adverse situations throughout life. In that moments, it is important to analyse all the conditions in details before making decisions or taking steps to solve. Not all the people are capable to behave patiently and think logically. For instance, researchers reveales that individuals with soft skills such as problem-solving and communication can handle with difficult situations more easily.

In conclusion, I hold the view that, although academic knowledge can offer significant benefits to individuals, it is much more important to have soft skills in order to be successful in life.