You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Nations should spend more money on skills and vocational training for practical work, rather than on university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Whether the national funding should be spent more on practical training or college education is a controversial topic in modern society. Although there are a few reasons why this amount of money should be invested in skills and vocational programs, there are more reasonable grounds that governments should providing financial supports for academic education.

On the one hand, there might be some reasons why nations should spend more money on specific jobs and skills related to work demands. To begin with, vocational training entails to exercises with practical experiences, which requires a large amount of money to remain. For instance, students need ingredients and kitchen tools to bring the knowledge into reality in a cooking program, rather than just watching the steps and several recipes on a coursebook. Moreover, spending more expenditure on this field may catching more attention from the learners and their parents, especially in the booming trend of appreciate higher education rather than job schools. To be specific, in many Western countries such as China, Korean, and Vietnam, while the university entrance is considered as the way to change the latter part of students’ life, heading to vocational training means the lack of consistency and limited ability.

On the other hand, there is stronger evidence that investing in university education brings more long-lasting benefits to a nation. This is because receiving more money helps colleges do more research on their fields, which can expands and deepens the knowledge teaching to the future main workforce of a country. Additionally, more monetary commitment means more scholarships, which creates a fair environment for learners have financial problems to acquire academic information. This is a worth expenditure as it motivates students and enhances learning quality by reducing their economic burden.

In summary, while investing in hands-on training for practical work might persuasive in a few aspects, there are stronger evidence that nations should focus more on higher education. The governments should have a convincing division fund for both kinds of teaching methods to strike a balance between manual labour and office jobs.