ou should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Globalisation has brought people, businesses and countries toghther in an unprecendented way. I concur with fact that individuals criticising it are halting the progress globalisation could make and benefit our socities.

There are a couple of reason why criticism is an hurdle to globalisation: An opposo to forgein goods. People, anti-globlatisation, tend to argue that goods imported from other countries destroy local businesses and cultures, as they could be cheaply produced in other countries and local businesses cannot compete with these prices due to the high cost they pay in their country. Also, Some imported things might not be suitable for certain cultures. For example, in Punjab, a state of India, there were a lot of sex toys imported from China were seen in the market in early 2018. This made people furious about how forgien influence on youth is ruining their culture that does not support the usage of such objects. As a result, some people oppose globalisation.

Why is this an irrational fear? People, through the internet, are already exposed to the existence of things that might not be accepted in their culture. Having access to such things does not impact cultures any further; it just provides them with more hand-on experience, which may turn them away or make them addicted. This is more of an awareness issue, not globalisation issue. As far as local businesses are concerned, they could benefit from forgien goods by including them in their inventory. For example, street vendors, in India, have started selling Kiwi, which is grown in New Zealand. As per a survey conducted two years ago, they made more money by selling kiwi as they could charge people more due to it being seen as an expensive product.

In conclusion, people, anti-globlaisation, could hinder the progress the society could make with availablity of more goods.