International sports events are organised in several countries what are the pros and cons of such?

A plethora of countries, methodizes global sporting tournaments every year or after few years. These events are highly popular but have many benefits and drawbacks for the country they are being organised in. This essay will discuss both the sides of the coin.

To initiate with, looking at pros games play an indispensable part not only in player’s life but in all the game lover’s lives. Organizing International Sporting events help the young ones to come up and show their talent to the world, resulting in encouragement of young minds towards sports. Many nations come together to organise one sports event, which makes the fellowships and even relationships between different countries even more stronger. International sports tournaments helps to boost economy of the country through tourism, job creations and increased spending. The host country gets numerous benefits, like improvement in infrastructure, foster national pride and unity among citizens and so on.

Probing further, cons of hosting an international sports event could also be numerous, like high costs of managing such events, transportation for the players, arrangement of hotels for players and management costs associated with stadium etc. Moreover, environmental impacts such as pollution and waste generation caused due to heavy traffic on roads and by public came to support their own country players. Social issues like inequality or fights among people after the win of opponent team, causing damage to host country’s property and many more problems may arise causing a great loss to the host country.

To conclude, it is apt to say that hosting such sporting events have both negative and positive effects over the countries hosting them. From my point of view, these events should be done in all countries but with strict rules and regulations so that the hosting country should not suffer by the after loss.