International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time there's concern about its impact on the environment and the local inhabitants. Do the disadvantages of International tourism outweight the advantages?

International Tourism has bought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about impact on local inhabitants and the environment. In my opinion disadvantages of international tourism do outweigh the advantages. In today’s world International tourism plays very crucial role in countries economy. Impacts like it helps to boost the budgets of country which helps to lead countries development.

On one hand, I believe that tourism only help tourist to exchange our culture and belief but also helps to enjoy and learn the local traditions, art and languages. Lots of professionals, students and family’s love to travel and explore different destinations across the world. It’s the kind give self-love or self-time. Gather information of different places enjoying the scenic beauty of places is not of relaxing for them.

On other hand, I have acknowledge the tourist visiting places and enjoying but more than enjoying I have seen them making places dirty. For instance, I visited phi-phi island in Thailand. It was over-crowded and people were just littering the waste on roadside. It was very noisy. People were drinking alcohol and smoking. With was causing noise and air pollution. Some of them throwing waste in oceans. These things eventually leads to environmental issue and health issue.

In conclusion, I think government should take these in consideration and take actions against the welfare of society and environment. They might put a fine or several things so that countries are able to reserve their history and spread though the world.

In the end I also think it’s only the government responsibility but also as citizen or tourist its very individuals responsibility to keep environment clean.