International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time there's concern about its impact on the environment and the local inhabitants. Do the disadvantages of International tourism outweight the advantages?

It is universally agreed that many nations and local regions are financially benefited by their tourism. However, the advancement of tourism also leads to worries regarding negative effects on native residents as well as their habitats. Despite the potential problems, I believe the benefits resulted from international tourism would overshadow its drawbacks.

It is true that the undesirable side effects of this industry are inevitable. The most troublesome result from tourism is pollution. With an astronomical number of tourists from every corner around the globe visiting one place, local residents have to deal with a large amount of waste released by low-awareness people. However, most problems stem from local inhabitants and authorities themselves. In an attempt to maximize profits, many disregard their own habitats and natural environment to prioritize their businesses. This is present in Dalat, a renowned tourist attraction in Vietnam, which was previously known for its tranquil, picturesque beauty. This unique attractiveness is diminishing owing to the increasing concretization and urbanization, as more houses and building are being constructed to cater for the rising number of visitors. Counterintuitively, Dalat has lost its original image, making local businesses struggle financially as fewer visitors travel to this city.

On the other hand, such problem is mainly a consequence of poor planning by the locals themselves, and tourism should not to be blamed as this industry brings lots of advantages. Tourism contributes significantly to many countries’ incomes, it plays a vital role in the development of a nation. This has been proved in Vietnam’s financial reports, in which depicts tourism income takes up a quarter of the total revenue of the nation. Additionally, tourism advancement also aids local regions by providing more jobs to the inhabitants and allowing local businesses to thrive. With the money receiving from international tourists, locals can also use this budget to taking care of environmental issues present in their own areas.

In conclusion, drawbacks from tourism are unarguably exist and can negatively affect local residents and environment as the industry advances. However, the advantages from tourism are more prominent, given the extravagant financial reward, potential profession for both local people and businesses. Therefore, governments can leverage these advantages to cover the disadvantages