International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time there's concern about its impact on the environment and the local inhabitants. Do the disadvantages of International tourism outweight the advantages?

It is argued that international tourism brings massive profit to many cities. Despite this, some doubt that it provides a negative impact on nature and local residents. While it develops the economic state of a country, the drawbacks outweigh the advantages because multinational tourism causes land pollution and unfair changes in the market.

There is no doubt that tourism brings large profits to the government’s budget, as they trade the country’s beauty for travelers’ money. When tourists visit a famous place, they need accommodation, food, and entertainment; therefore, the country scales up prices, which significantly boosts its economy. Because of that, many countries use international tourism to earn money. For example, the Maldives’ main source of income is tourism, and by attracting many travelers, they increase their wealth.

However, there are several issues with international tourism, such as market inequality and land pollution. To clarify, when the government mainly focuses its resources on foreign visitors, it leaves many local inhabitants in poverty. For instance, many residents of Egypt and Turkey suffer from higher costs of living because the government changes the market based on the amount of travelers’ expenses. Additionally, multinational tourism causes land pollution, which damages nature. To be clear, many carefree tourists leave their garbage on beaches, resulting in the accumulation of waste that harms the environment.

In conclusion, the advantage of international tourism is that it boosts the economic state of a country. However, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages because multinational tourism causes land pollution and unfair costs.