International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time there's concern about its impact on the environment and the local inhabitants. Do the disadvantages of International tourism outweight the advantages?

International tourism has lot of impact on economy of the country as well as the environment. There is a certain advantage as well as a disadvantage.

Advantage is that toursim improves a country’s growth by providing employment to many. For example, Hong Kong is very well known for its tourism. Every year, lakhs of people visit the Disneyland in Hong Kong as well visit many other tourist attraction sites. Due to this, many hotels and restaurants earn their income . Not only hotels and restaurants, but even many shops selling local heritage are earning its value due to tourists .

But there are certain disadvantages to be considered too. There was a recent news about tourists being attacked by locals in Spain. Again the reason varies, but one of it is that some stating that the fare prices in local restaurants have risen due to tourists and that locals are not able to afford it and also many are angry with tourists for ruining the harmony of the place by throwing garbage and littering up the places. And many tourists going for trekking are even spoiling the harmony of wildlife living in forests.

So there is both advantage as well as disadvantage both balancing each other.