International tourism has greatly benefited many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and environment. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

International tourism is benefitial to many places, but on the other hand, local inhabitants as well as environment have been suffered from the popularity of the places. This assay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of the topic.

For decades, tourism has brought many benefits to locals, especially, the tourist from international. They have been bringing in more profits towards local upon their expenditure during the time they are traveling. Given that, the number of the tourists visited have created more demand for products and services, therefore, people whom living in the area would have to create more supplies for the tourists, effecting the employment rate in the community. Consequently, economy growth in either the local or country would be effected by those whom spending their money upon exchanging for services and products of their choices. As a result, growing economy lead to the growth of GDP of the country, therefore, emphasizing overall country’s economic.

In contrast, environmentally declining has been impacting on local inhabitants. As the raising of the tourists as many would likely to visit popular places, the number of trash they brought to the place would be higher. For this reason, trashing in public is more common to witness, making landscapes look less appealing. Moreover, traveling aboard from international required air travel mainly. Each airplane produced more carbon footprint than the one that were from every passengers n the plane have produced in daily basis, leading to trail of carbon and pollution in the effect to the earth. In addition, transportation around those areas also required road-traveling, in comparison, local people that have been living in the area would approximately have one car per household, but despite being a popular destination of traveller, traveling around would be easier with car or boat in some cases, as mentioned in earlier in previous paragraph, services have been created in order to respond to the demand of traveling through the city, more car and other option of transportation needed, effecting directly to air pollution.

Nonetheless, every problems should be noticed by the government; finding the right solutions to prevent the causes of such problems, yet, still maintaining the advantages of the tourism. Legal action also should be used upon those who intentionally behave against the law as well. Even though, government had acted upon the problems, local habitants should playing part in the role of guiding and illustrating behavior of a good citizen.

In summary, international tourism is very much likely have good benefits towards community and country, but the downward is that local habitants and environment have been damaged from the popularity of the places. For alternative, government should take part in the situation and leading both community and regulate the tourists as well.