International tourism has greatly benefited many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and environment. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

There is no doubt that the influx of international tourists has significantly impacted numerous countries in positive ways. Nevertheless, these advantages are accompanied by several drawbacks. From my perspective, the benefits of international tourism outweigh its drawbacks for the affected economy and culture nation overall. This essay will analyze both the advantages and disadvantages, supporting my viewpoint accordingly.

Regarding the benefits, perhaps, the travel industry would be beneficial to boost economic prosperity. The stimulus could be executed by flourishing accommodations and cottage industry businesses. If the two sectors increased, it would create a broadened job opportunity for local societies. This condition may lead to overall prosperity, not only for earning money for individuals but also for upsurging local revenue. For example, Bali can uplift its socio-economy through hotel amenities and Balinese fabric to support tourism, which brings along as one of the high regional income contributors for its country. Furthermore, the promotion of culture will hopefully be shoved. It can appear as a cultural festival or traditional ceremony that could be introduced to foreign tourists. Therefore, they would bring this experience to their communities and make this a recommended place to visit.

Conversely, we should not ignore the various drawbacks that this foreign tourism industry may bring about, including the increase of crime rates and immoral activities. A foreign tourist is likely to bring up their impolite habit of visiting clubs in the evening. As a consequence, it will lead to a higher rate of alcohol-related issues such as drugs and prostitution which may have a negative impact on morals in local societies. In addition, this tourism may affect water absorption resources. This is because the construction of international accommodation is occasionally built in forested areas. Thus, This area is predicted to be vulnerable to disasters caused by reduced water infiltration areas such as floods and landslides.

Henceforth, it can be confidently conveyed that, even though the growth in the travel industry has accompanying negative social and environmental impacts, these do not outweigh the contributions made by this sector toward economic well-being and cultural promotion.