International tourism has led to an huge increase in the number of visitors to many historical sites around the world. To what extent is this a positive or negative phenomenon?

Many historical places around the globe have been visited by growing numbers of overseas tourists due to the international tourism. I strongly believe that this is a positive phenomenon because enlargement of the number of visitors to these historic sites boost the nation’s economy, and creates the opportunities for work for people who live near by.

The significant pros of having foreigner visiting the tourist sites in the country is, it leads to the growth of national income. This means when people go for overseas tours, they often have to apply for the visa, and pay certain amount to get the permit to visit their country. This directly provides monetary compensation to the destination countries, which is great source of income. For example, to visit the Mt. Everest in Nepal, any international tourist requires to pay around 900$ to the Government. Additionally, travelers also spend huge amount of money when they are in these destination for several reasons such as hotels, food, gifts, and transportation. This helps the nation’s economy to be stronger.

Another primary advantages of mushrooming foreign tourism is, it creates employment opportunities for local people. That is to say that, when visitors make their trips to the foreign land, they will need hotels, tours guide, and many more which provides work opportunity for people local area. For instance, Sherpas (Nepalese people who lives nearby Himalayas) main job is to help mountaineers to climb mountains. Each climbing season gives them opportunities to work nd make money for their family. Therefore, visitors from another countries led to the great work opportunities to them who resides nearby these tourist attractions.

To conclude, I think development in the numbers of international travel tp the historic places positively influence the economy and creates opportunities for people living there, therefore it is a positive phenomenon.