International tourism has led to an huge increase in the number of visitors to many historical sites around the world. To what extent is this a positive or negative phenomenon?

The global tourism industry has significantly impacted the number of tourists visiting historical events. I think this is a positive phenomenon because it allows people to explore the past, contribute to economic growth in the tourism industry.

Historical places are ideal destinations for those who have an interest in history. When the rustic opens its doors to foreigners to visit their museums and historic sites it provides them with an opportunity to closely experience history and expand their knowledge. Additionally these historical places help nations abroad understand each other’s past and share this valuable knowledge with others. For instance, some realms provide services that allow commuters to explore their cultural heritage, which provide a great benefit for historian and scholars they can have lifelike learning experience that might help in their studies.

The growth of the tourism sector is highly beneficial for the state. To become the top destination for tourists and gain global recognition a nation must invest substantial amount of money and effort to build a worldwide vision and sway potential visitors, thus increase its revenue level. For example, Egypt is renowned for its pyramids as a main attractions which many people around the world visit. Consequently, their profits are substantially boosted .

To conclude, I believe countries can leverage their history to benefit themselves and broaden other nations’ comprehensions about their history. Moreover enhance the state’s economic development.