International tourism has led to an huge increase in the number of visitors to many historical sites around the world. To what extent is this a positive or negative phenomenon?

The number of newcomers to historical places has increase because of global tourism. I totally agree with this viewpoint due to economic growth and culture recognition.

One of the main reasons i agree is that economy can be increased. When hot seasons like summer and spring start, tour prices are usually icreased. Visitors, for instance, buy tickets and book hotels. When tourists come to host city, they firstly hiring a guide, who takes them away to different historical places. In every country, historical places are reserved by the goverment and visitors spend a lot of money for enterence. Money which tourists pay for entry goes to the goverment and thus the host country’s economy is growing.

In addition to this, tourism help a country to be more recognizable in the world. When people from different nations visit a historical places, they share their experiences on social media and tell others about culture of the host country. This creates a positive image and increases the popularity of the destination. For instance, cities like Paris or Venice are popular because a lot of people who visited them, posted a beautiful photograps on their social networks.

In conclusion, this is mainly a positive development as economy growth and cities become more recognition.