Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world. However, people are encouraged to use alternative energy sources such as wind energy, solar energy and so on. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is often considered that fossil fuels and other natural gases are the main sources for many countries that cannot be replaced. To a certain extent, it is actually true, since a lot of machines and technology today require this kind of energy. Nonetheless, the possibility of using alternatives, for instance, solar power or wind power, is highly valued because of its positive influence. I believe that both strategies have their own drawbacks, but transition to renewable energy is time-saving and cost-effective; therefore, I will elaborate on this topic.

Specialization on oil, fossil fuels, and natural gas is comfortable and profitable, because these types of energy are widespread. That happens, as many vehicles, machines, and other technology are based on these sources. Consequently, it is considered as an international and irreplaceable resource. Moreover, whole industry is based on oil, so refusing from this kind of energy may lead to the dire consequences and decreasing income in many companies and corporations. In light of these factors, population might not be ready to replace oil and other gases, since it is convenient for living.

Meanwhile, using solar power and wind power, called green energy, has a big value in the contemporary world, because it brings a lot of benefits, such as conserving environment and nature, enhancing people’s health, and increasing life expectancy. Owing to the fact that CO2 is not emitting, people breath pure air and do not spoil their lungs. Besides, citizens who suffer from asthma can improve their health by living in country that uses green energy; hence, I believe that this approach is more beneficial.

To sum up, both sources of energy are highly valued and, eventually, are in demand, but using green energy is effective in the long-term perspective.