Email has had a huge impact on professional and social communication, but this impact has been negative as well as positive. Do the disadvantages of using email outweigh the advantages?

Electronic mailing service is one of the most popular and widely used forms of communication its age. Although email technology provides many benefits for individuals and organizations, it has also several drawbacks. This essay will discuss both the pros and cons of email communication.

On the one hand, email offers many advantages in modern society. Firstly, it is fast and easy ways of communication due to reach it destination across the world in a few seconds, whereas postal mailing system may takes days or even weeks.Therefore,user can get in touch with friends, family members and business partner from all over the world. Furthermore, net mail is relatively cheap in comparison with long distance phone calls and postal deliveries. As a result, email delivery system can save a large amount of money at work or home. In addition, email technology allows people to attach in large documents and other files with just one click. So, people can both save time and energy.

On the other hand, email also has some disadvantages. One major problem is the lack of privacy because email accounts are vulnerable to hacking by a professional hacker who spread the viruses into the attachments. The consequence of this would be leakage of personal information or data. Moreover, email communication requires access to electronic gadgets including computer, smartphone or tablet to connect the internet. It is inconvenient for everybody especially from the rural or remote area where internet is limited as opposed to post office is available in most areas because people can deliver the letters from everywhere. In spite of its convenience to get the electronic devices, this can be difficult for living in countryside where internet service is restricted.

In conclusion, email communication has both positive and negative effects. Despite some disadvantages, I believe electronic mailing system will remains essential and effective communication tool in today’s world.