Writing task-2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

People could have two different views on life. Some people could say: “Physical strength is much more important than mental strenght to succeed in sport”. Other people could say the opposite, for example: “Mental strength is way more important than physical strength to succeed in sport”.

First, lets look at the view of people who saying that physical strength is much more important than mental strenght to succeed in sport. In my opinion it is very important to have physical strenght for sports, especially If you want to succeed in this path but, I would say that physical strenght mind-set sometimes useless comparing to the mental strenght mind-set, let me tell you why!

I think that our mental strenght is should be above of the physical strenght because no matter what situation will happen to you, you will get skills to stay calm in stressful situations because of the mind-set of being mentally prepared for anything, including sports. As sports is direction of living that you can loose sometimes, of having high expectations from yourself and in the end, it might not get worked out for you. In the opposite way, it may work out for you, and you will get proud of yourself, and your dopamine is constructed by good habit. It would help you in life, to be stable, to be prepared, to be concentrated, and disciplened.

Second of all, If we would come back to physical strength, I also think that is really important to be physicly stable and health in general, especially If the person want to succeed in sports but in my honest opinion is really impotant to always annotate your physical feeling. For example, you should be prepared for visiting doctors, to making an appoiment at any time when you feel a bit something wrong with your physical health.

In conclusion I would say that both strengths are important in life to succeed in sport but, In my opinion mental strenght always would be a bit more important than physical strength because you also should be responsible for your mental health. For me, is really imporant to be always calm in critical situations, to have strong mind-set, as If something goes wrong I would be safe, and Im going to know exactly the plan of my next actions in life.