In many countries the consumption of fast food has increased dramatically in recent years. What has cause this increase? What effect might it have on individuals and society?

In some countries, junk food is caused to be inexpensive and globally consumed.In my perspective,the drawbacks overshadow the advantages. This essay will first demonstrate that fast food can lead to people being overweight and lazy, but local residents can order this type of food easily in order to save time while they are feeling exhausted.

It is commonly believed that,people will become plump day by day if they depend on junk food because residents will tend to eat unhealthy food for example many teenagers rely on convenience meals after school. Furthermore, readily available food leads to laziness and inactivity as individuals do not need to take actions such as cooking or going outside for physical exercises. In addition, drive-thrus could be detrimental or hazardous for locals while they grab dishes from street vendors. For instance, students spend money on unsafe edibles without thinking their health.

On the other hand, the public can save time by ordering food and pay attention to important matters because people sometimes really feel sleepy and weary after work or study. For example, citizens are able to take food outside and relax as it is an excellent way to spend time with children. Moreover, the price is reasonable for tourists and inhabitants, and there are plenty of options. For instance people who are in a hurry can easily grab a meal at a reasonable price then satisfy their hunger.

In conclusion,although this trend has certain benefits, its drawbacks are far more significant because junk foods are harmful and society will become indolent, even though ready-made meals could be beneficial.