Some people believe that the best way to control accidents on city streets is to lower the speed limit but others think there are more important issues that need attention before roads can be safe. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people consider reducing speed limits as the best procedure to decrease accidents. others find different matters more alarming and need prompt attention. This essay will discuss how speed can be the main reason for accidents, but will stand for the Importance of improving roads infrastructure to better address the accident’s problem.

It is undeniably true, that On the one hand, reckless drivers have caused peopel’s lives. Speed can be classified as the number one reason for car accidents. According to the Traffic Directorate in Damascus, fore three out of five car accidents are caused by exceeding speed limits. Therefore, reducing speed limits is the reasonable procedures to be taken to control the growing number of such misfortunate incidents, and will certainly decrease the gravity of the issue.

On the other hand, the poor infrastructure of roads has led toCatastrophic car crashes. When narrow streets are overly-crowded, a number of accidents happen. Also, limited access to parking lots has always been the case of poorly-designed streets. Therefore, Infrastructure -as I believe – has always been crucial when tackling the issue of road accidents.

Overall, while lower speed limits are accepted as the best way to limit the number of car crashes, improving the roads infrastructure will have a far reaching effect on this matter, and I hope to see more improved roads in the future, as I believe they are the essence of this issue.