Some people believe that the best way to control accidents on city streets is to lower the speed limit but others think there are more important issues that need attention before roads can be safe. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that the accidents in urban areas can be effectively controlled through stricter speed limits. Others contend that numbers of different factors are causing such problems, which must be taken into account before making any important decisions. Having examined both perspectives, this essay will disclose causes and effects before reaching balanced conclusion.

Nowadays, a large number of cities are facing traffic congestion issues due to the increase of population. Not only local citizens, but also governments are concerned about solving this particular problem. One of the possible ideas are related to the adjustment of road monitoring system, for it is believed to manage traffic movements and to provide safer conditions for both drivers and pedestrians. Nonetheless, some cities have already possessed those systems but have not been able to decrease the density yet, demonstrating the need for alternative solutions.

From another perspective, if we take a look at other underlying reasons, we can encounter people disobeying other rules except speed limitations and roads inconvenience. All of these problems are solved by consistent policy improvements which will lead to unrestricted development of urban and rural areas. This way, governmental bodies can effectively meet the requirements of high number of population who demands better innovations and more protected environment.

To sum up all the information stated above , urban citizens are in need of governmental policy changes with the focus of technology changes integration especially road monitoring systems. With the number of residents raising, these changes are essential in maintaining the possible dangers in roads, making life of others better and safe.