Food waste is a growing global problem, with significant environmental and economic consequences. What are the primary causes of excessive food waste in households and supermarkets, and what practical steps can individuals and businesses take to reduce it?

It is common problem that food waste negatively affecting the environment economy. While there are a number of causes why this is the case, several measures can mitigate the issue.

One of main reasons why food waste contribute to environmental issues is that the food waste on the landfill can produce detrimental gas emmision. The products on it releases their detrimental chemicals leading to global warming. Another important factor is that food waste can affect the economy of people. For instance, people may but junk food, and throw it to the ground if they do not like its taste. If they keep buying meals they do not like for, for example, 10 dollars on a regular bases, they can waste millions of money.

However, the problem can be addressed in various ways. Firstly, governments should teach how enviromentally detrimental food waste is. If governments show how enviroment may look in the future because of food waste, people may feel responsibility and guilty. Consequently, they may start to take action to mitigate the amount of food waste.

Moreover, individuals should spend their money mindfully when it comes to buying meals out. For instance, they may ask comments from people who have eatten the food to know wheter it is good or not. As a result, they can but the perfect meal and avoid dumping their food to the ground.

In conclusion, although foos waste has become one of the main problems in our life, governments and people can override it by making an effort.