International tourism has led to an huge increase in the number of visitors to many historical sites around the world. To what extent is this a positive or negative phenomenon?

The global tourism industry has a profoundly impacted the tourists numbers visiting historical events. I think it is a positive phenomenon because people will have the chance to explore the past and it will contribute to economic growth in the tourism industry.

Historical places are perfect destinations for those who have interest in history. When the country opens its doors to foreigners to visit their museums and historic sites they give them an opportunity to experience it closely and expand their knowledge. Moreover these historical places help nations abroad to understand each other’s past and pass these insightful knowledge to others. For instance, some countries provide services that allow commuters to visit their cultural sites, which provide a great benefit for historian scholars they can live life like experience that might help them in their studies.

The tourism sector growth is extremely beneficial for the country. In order for the nation to be the primary destination for tourists and well known around the world they have to invest lots of money and effort to build worldwide vision and attract visitors, thus their revenue level increases. For example, Egypt is known for pyramids as there main attractions part that many people cross the world visit. Consequently, their incomes are substantially enhanced.

To conclude, I believe countries can benefit from their legacy and expand the other nations comprehensions about their history. Moreover enhance the country economic development.