International travel has many advantages to both travelers and the country visited. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Although international tourism industry has some negative consequences, it comes with a great numbers of benefits for visitors and the host country that outweighing its demerits.

On the one hand, traveling to different destinations around the world has many specific positive points. Firstly, the indigenous cultures and traditions can be introduced to travelers from every corner of the globe. For instance, Maya tribe, an African well-known tribe, is significantly popular across the world, thanks to increasing rate of international excursion. Secondly, it creates more job opportunities in various sectors such as accommodation, recreational facilities, making handmade souvenir, and transportation. In terms of relying on foreign tourism economy, Turkey is a pioneer. The more tourists, the more revenue.

On the other hand, despite tremendous contribution of tourism to the nations, it has several negative effects on the surrounding environment. First of all, many local languages and traditions are on danger of being perished. According to the united nations a native language is annihilated every 18 minutes. Moreover, this hobby may leave detrimental effects on the intact nature. The beautiful beaches are spoilt by constructing our hotels. In addition to that, some rare animals and plants species are being extinct by manipulating their natural habitat. The rubbish, specially plastic bags and containers, left behind by people destroys the natural beauty, and 0wild life. For example, many ocean creatures are stuck in these unwanted floating traps.

In conclusion, lucrative tourism activities provide outstanding opportunities to improve different sectors of the community, but, the associated dangerous potential points should be addressed to benefit from its predominant advantages.