International travel has many advantages to both travelers and the country visited. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

It is a fact that international travel has dramatically increased worldwide, and there are both positive and negative impacts. However, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

To begin with, international travel is beneficial for both visiting countries and visitors. First of all, tourists bring investments, which can develop the economic positions of countries, such as the hotel industry, markets, shopping malls, and other businesses. Investment is crucial for economic policy and government. Moreover, tourists gain experience and knowledge from visiting new places and meeting new people, and they have a great opportunity to see the world.

On the other hand, there are some negative impacts that are harmful to visitor countries. Firstly, increased air pollution is significant because tourists may not know the rules of the host country. Some smoke cigarettes and consume alcohol, which damages the environment. Secondly, the prices of goods and services rise. Needless to say, in the market, goods are sold to tourists at higher prices than they are desired. Hotels often prioritize booking for foreign guests over locals because they can charge higher prices to strangers. The most important thing is that these issues are not vital compared to the advantages of tourism.

In sum, although there are serious issues, the advantages of tourism outweigh its disadvantages. Nevertheless, it is possible to prevent these problems, and tourism can have a positive effect.