Internet access helps young people and workers achieve their education and work goals more easily than before. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that with the accessibility of the internet nowadays, the younger and employees can reach their schooling and career goals without as many difficulties as in the past. From my perspective, I completely agree with this view for various reasons.

Admittedly, with the widespread presence of the internet, youngsters can have the ability to be exposed to many come-in-useful pieces of information involved in their studies more easily and quickly, which undoubtedly will help them achieve their study-related aims. This is because a large portion of students now can research and read such resources on their personal devices, say, smartphones and computers, to acquire more necessary knowledge and have more opportunities to study by themselves through such convenience. Take, for example, thanks to the availability of the internet, most learners can still keep interacting with teachers and maintaining their studying process even at home during the COVID-19 pandemic.

To add further credence to my assertion, I note the positive impact of the advanced functions of the internet on workers, which is the feasibility of companies expediting communication with each other. Historically, workers almost always had to conduct meetings face-to-face, which could be rather time-consuming and draining. However, these workers may no longer have to deal with such meeting arrangements because of the appearance of email and video-based meeting apps on their technology devices. This can be seen in the way working people could easily arrange to attend an emergent meeting, regardless of weather conditions or hectic schedules. Therefore, people who are in higher positions can ensure that their workers can have enough necessary information and update some important news in their workplaces.

In conclusion, it is true that the internet allows both immature and mature people to reach their life goals without as many hardships and commuting barriers as in the past.