Internet access helps young people and workers achieve their education and work goals more easily than before. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people are of the opinion that the internet supports young people and employees in attaining their academic performance and occupational goals more effortlessly than before. Personally, I partly agree with this perspective based on some reasons that will be elaborated on in this further essay.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that people find it easier to reach their goals with the help of high-tech devices. First and foremost, the Internet helps students save time and provides a more cost-effective solution. Specifically, students, instead of going to the library to search for data and solutions relating to their homework, can rely on Google, which allows them to explore various educational documentation that is available in traditional books with a click on the search bar. Additionally, with the introduction of the Internet, it is more convenient for office workers to work far from home through a computer. Thanks to video-conferencing technology, employees can meet and connect with their colleagues face-to-face over long distances by transmitting audio and video, as well as meet the demands of their tasks effectively.

On the other hand, I admit that the Internet cannot totally aid people in winning their achievements. To begin with, these technological gadgets may become a distraction for individuals. To illustrate, the sound of messages and social media notifications can disrupt the working environment so that people may not be able to resist their temptation to browse the Internet, thereby prolonging the time needed to complete their tasks. Furthermore, there is a lot of false information and unreliable resources available online. When students and workers use this untrue data in their assignments, their product cannot be highly appreciated by their superiors, posing a barrier to their success.

In conclusion, despite the fact that the Internet is a useful and effective tool for individuals to come closer to their educational and occupation goals, the convenience of this platform does not totally mean that people can achieve their aims more effortlessly.