Internet is very helpful for human lives. Therefore, the government should provide free internet access to the people. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, internet is parts of a lot of people daily needs. Based on this phenomenon, I disagree if the government want to provide free internet access for their citizen. I will explain why i think this way in the next paragraph.

First of all, people have to buy internet access with their own money since it is a personal needs People can buy it with money they get from their work. If people can buy their own internet access, people can use it for anything they want. For example, people can watching online video everyday with their own internet access. Moreover, people can also buy the internet access based on their preference. If people have a bigger salary and they have a tendency to use much internet access, they can buy unlimited access for internet. As a result, people can use access for internet freely.

First of all, buying internet access for their citizen is not related to government. If the government provide the internet access for their people, government expenditure will be bigger. From this approach, citizen will pay more tax to countries. Moreover, rather than paying internet access to their people, government have to prioritize the most crucial thing countries face. For example, the government have to prioritize education for poor people. From this approcah, poor people can get job with a bigger salary. As a result, they not only can buy their family daily needs, but also they can make their family have much knowlegde through buy internet accesses for them.

Therefore, I believe that people have to buy their own internet access since it is a personal need. Government should not provide the internet access for people because it it is not related to government expenditure.