Interview method is not reliable. To what extend do you agree or disagree

Some believe that recruiters can not rely on the interview method while hire a employee. I totally agree with this statement, as some job demands more qualifications rather than good communication skills, and also some interviewers can be bised toward their known applicants in the interview board.

First and foremost, some jobs such as gym trainers and plumbers require physical fitness rather than communication expertise. People come to gym to do physical exercises, and it is the trainers’ duty to assist them by showing the suitable exercises, therefore monitor them, and that skill can not be examine through just interviews. Additionally, plumbers should be physically flexible to do jobs such as cleaning or sweeping, where interview cannot be a reliable method. For example, many developed countries have started three steps recruitment process, which includes written exam, real-life problem solving, and finally face to face viva.

Moreover, recruitment bise can be occurred on interviews, as there can be applicants who are blood related, friends, or known to the interviewers. It is undeniable that including every qualified citizens of a country, the family members of the company’s boss have the right to apply for the post, as a result, the interview board would be very likely to hire those applicants rather than deserving ones. For example, a survey illustrates that more than 10,000 adults remained unemployed every year in Bangladesh due toh the biseness in the interview process.

In conclusion, as interview method can not fulfill the criterias of maximum jobs and can causes biseness while recruiting, I believe it is not a convenient method to hire employees.