Investment in local amenities such as leisure centres, parks etc. is the best way for the government to foster a good community spirit. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some shifts and investments should be done to improve the quality of regional infrastructure. As for me, it is an indispensable action to do by the local authorities, it will bring people together and create a good community feeling. Moreover, there are other ways how our government can unite residents while contributing to the environment. This essay is targeted to substantiate this assertion and give some relevant recommendations regarding effective measures which can be implemented.

By Organizing new community centers, our state strengthens a communal spirit. The brightest instance is Oodi Helsinki Central Library, which has been recently opened. In 2018 the new library’s doors were opened to thousands of Finnish residents. This state-of-the-art library offers four sections. Books&Digital resources involves huge collection of international books and digital recordings of unique works, in Learning&Events section all the lectures and workshops are held, furthermore you can give a lecture yourself in a special meeting rooms. The creative department includes recording studio, maker spaces and co-working halls with the latest model computers, and in addition, Relaxion&Socializing zone provides the soft hall for book-readers, kids’ area and cafe on the rooftop terrace. The astonishing fact is that all of these facilities are absolutely free! This is the reason why Finnish teenagers and even adults like to gather there in their free time. The example of the most successful approach to unite people.

People engaged in community volunteer work positively influence our environment. It, in its turn, leads to a more sustainable future. All that the local authorities have to do is to make more volunteer centers and places for work. Fight with the carbon footprint, global warming or homeless animals is the exact thing that brings people together.

In conclusion, there are immense opportunities for our government to diversify community life and to make people united in favor of our planet.