Investment in local amenities such as leisure centres, parks etc. is the best way for the government to foster a good community spirit. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, it is vital for the government to invest funds in a correct way that can be beneficial to community. Investment in local facilities such as sports centres, parks, community centres, and many more is the greatest way for the government to increase connection and engagement between local people in the society. I totally agree with this viewpoint, and I will elaborate on some reasons with related examples in the following essay.

To begin with, several reasons can be considered to support the idea that development of local amenities is very useful for individuals in many ways. First and foremost, because of gardens and sports centres, people can spend their leisure time outside with their near and dear ones; as a result, it would increases their relationship with their neighbours and other individuals in community. For example, my younger brother always plays cricket at the community centre near to my home; as a consequence, he can meet with different personalities who are interested in the same sport, and can share their skills with each other and also participant in several tournaments.

Moreover, another reason is that the government can spread awareness among the society about the unity and spirit by investing money in the construction of leisure facilities. To illustrate, the government invested a lof of fund for leisure facilities in Canada to boost a good community spirit from last few years; as a result, in 2027, Canada is nominated for hosting the FIFA World Cup due to a lot of engagement in various types of sports.

To conclude, it is beneficial for the government to use funds in the creation of recreational facilities, as it will spread awareness about how to connect with people in community, and individuals will spare some time outdoor with their loved ones that can be helpful to build a good relationship.