With increasing automation in workplaces, some predict a future where human labor is almost entirely replaced by machines. Others argue that human skills and creativity will always be essential. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While some people believe that artificial intelligence will lead to the widespread displacement of human jobs in the foreseeable future, others argue that human involvement will forever remain indispensible. I firmly believe that human involvement will always be necessary because these robotic technologies are not able to replicate critical thinking and emotional support. This essay will discuss both perspectives in detail before concluding with my own viewpoint.

One of the primary reasons why people believe that these advanced technologies will reduce employment opportunity is speed and accuracy. Most international companies are introducing latest technology based machines with an intent to reduce labour cost, by performing repetitive tasks accurately within demanding schedules. As a result, it leads to the improved productivity of the organization with limited operational costs. Furthermore, in the medical field, with the advancement in technology many doctors are using automated machine to detect the root cause of complex diseases and provide accurate medical prescriptions. To illustrate, many countries are supporting their large-scale industries, to invest initial high cost on these technologies in order to meet demanding customer needs, thereby improving the economy and productivity of their nation. Hence, it is clearly explained that the greater the advanced technology, the fewer the employment opportunities.

On the contrary, individuals who believe human involvement will always be mandatory hold the viewpoint that the artificial machines will never be able to replicate cognitive skills and mental support. Many elderly care hospitals are using latest AI based machines to provide advanced care to older generation. However, to operate these machines the involvement of human is necessary in order to enter detail of the particular patient, which requires critical thinking to evaluate certain measurable aspects of patient under supervision. In addition to this, it is believed that older generations need more emotional support during their illness period, which these latest machines failed to offer. For example, most recognized hospitals in India are already using elderly care techniques to facilitate family environment to the homeless patients, with an objective to cure their diseases rapidly. Therefore, it is vividly elaborated that critical thinking and emotional support is impossible without human involvement.

In conclusion, although people critique that AI based machines will reduce the employment opportunities, I personally believe that human intervention will never be replaceable with the advent of these technologies. Since critical skills and emotional support are the two important aspects in any profession to produce efficient results from these latest technologies.