Today family members eat fewer meals together. What is your opinion on it?

Family members are not often seen eating meals together these days. There are two major reasons behind this trend, and not many can agree that this fetches positive results.

The first major reason behind this is because of the lack of time. To be precise, most family members are engaged in some work at each mealtime. For example, a child might have to be at his school at the family’s breakfast, and most family members have their food at their respective places of work or study at lunch. The only time they are available together these days isatdinner,andatthattime to some family members will be still at work.

The second reason why this happens is because of the popularity of fast food and convenience food. Family members now have the option of an instant food delivery system, and they do not necessarily wait for meal time. For instance, the food delivery system is efficient enough to serve food even at midnight, and even at that time, the customer has the privilege of availing of a range of options to choose from.

To conclude, it is obvious thatthe two majorreasonsbehind thedecline in the frequency of family meals are lack of timeandchanginglifestyle, and one can definitely say this is a negative trend.