Is complete honesty and truthfulness crucial in communication, or are there situations where it is acceptable to bend or withhold the truth to protect relationships or achieve a greater good? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Honesty and truthfulness is considered to be the most essential part of communication to some people. While others believe that sometimes lying can be reasonable depending on the situation. This essay will explore the reasons behind both perspectives and ultimately present my opinion in this matter.

There are numerous benefits of being honest and truthful. First and foremost, honesty in relationship builds trust and respect for each other, resulting an strong base in the relation. Moreover, if an individual can make himself as a trustworthy person, he can sick help from others, as everyone tend to foster likeness for this kind of people and therefore come forward to help. The small things like this may ultimately lead to a progressive and upright society.

On the other hand, some complicated situations force us to lie, which often seem logical and worthy to us. For instance, people tend to lie to avoid upcoming risk or danger. Furthermore, where truth can be harmful and hard to accept, we strive to combat the situation by hiding the actual fact. In addition to that, those who are still in the process of learning things and not experienced with the real world at all, can involve themselves to endangered situation knowing the truth without acknowledging others, such as children.

In my opinion, although there are some risks involved with telling truth all the time, we should practice the truthfulness no matter what the situation is. As we know, truth has a way of coming out at the end which can make it harder to accept and therefore lead us in more critical position. Notably, people tend to cloud their judgement by biased opinion, where truth is the only scale of justification.

To conclude, despite of the drawbacks associated with integrity in all kinds of situation, telling the truth is the best way for greater good considering the far-reaching demerits of lying. By staying honest we can create such civilized society where everyone can rely on themselves without any doubt.