Is Globalization a positive or negative development for the world

Many people believe that Globalization can connects people with foreign people, while others think that it can lead to challenges. This essay will explore both sides of positive and negative impacts.

First beneficial side is Cultural Exchange. It means foreign people learn other counties tradition by travel, media and technology and also traditional food such as sushi from Japan or pizza from Italy or their cultural dance and crafts. On the other hand Globalization can crate new jobs and opportunity. For instance, cultural worker can sell their crafts to a global market. Moreover people can share their traditional videos through Internet

Moving on to the negative impact, Globalization can lead to Cultural Homogenization, it is one of the biggest problem. This means local cultural can lose their unique affection, like a global brands. Another impact of negative side is Loss of Traditional Practices, now a days many teenagers prefer Western music and fashion rather than their traditional styles, this chances can faced decline of cultural practices.

In conclusion, globalization has many impact to the world, although it can suggest new opportunities for cultural exchange and economic growth, it also poses difficulty of unique identities.