Is it a good idea for older people to continue working, if it is possible to do so? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that giving chances to elderly people to carry on their job would give a lot of benefits to the society in order to old people. I completely disagree with this view as this may lead to make some problems for several reasons.

There is an idea that letting senior citizens to continue their carrier has some advantage sites to government. For a start, it would be government’s loss to let go them to pension. It is important to consider that they have enough work experience, and they can share their long-term knowledge to new employees. Because it takes decades to become a profession of their work. As a result, it would be easier to employers to make efficient projects. Besides, there are some old people who lives alone or don’t have one who supply with finance. If this type of people can also work, they could make a living in order to provide their preferences and needs.

Nevertheless, I argue that the level of unemployment would increase as a result of old people who still work and never give a place to young generation. We know that many countries are struggling to solve the problem of lack of job places, and i think elderly people would make it much worser. On the one hand, many jobs require to be active and energetic, because of hard work. However, old people cannot be able to do it due to their health. As years pass, they become inactive physically and mentally. therefore, elders cannot memorize important information as good as youngsters. So that reasons, they are going to aggravate the process at work and torture themselves at their great age.

To conclude, while qualified staffs as old people are necessary to society to improve the productivity of work in order to make a way to acquire a livelihood, i am of opinion that does not gonna work due to the issues that bring negative effect to everyone.