Is it better to rear children in a joint family or in a nuclear family? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Raising children in families has now become a crucial debate in this era. Some people think that upbringing of children in combined family plays important role in developing life skills in early age, while others believe that rearing them in nuclear family has more significance in terms of parenting focus and privacy. This essay will discuss these two main points and believes that joint family is best for children.

Rearing of kids in nuclear family is being more helpful for parents because children upbringing can be focused by them. It is commonly seen that some couples endeavour to get separated from their elders after marriage for giving the best nurturing environment to their children. For example, in Western countries mostly married couples live in an apartment and they believe that they can give more time to their kids development, because at this age children learn fast and by living with other relatives, it can be harmful for their grooming.

Despite the privacy in nuclear families, I believe that supportive families play an enormous role in building and fostering some interpersonal skills like communication skill and dealing with public. Moreover, giving respect to their elders can be observed in such kinds of children, because they have learnt them from their olders with the traditions and customs that are deeply rooted in them.For instance, many children live with their uncle, aunt, siblings and cousins which help them to teach some valuable lessons from them at early age, learning these traits aid them when they interact with other kinds of people.

In conclusion, although nuclear families have their own plus points, joint families prove to be more advantageous because of some helpful skills and exploration of young ones at very early age. So I believe that combined families are the best one for kids, if anyone wants early fast developments of their beloved children.