Is mental strength important for success in sport or is it more important to be strong and fit for success in sport? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that success in sports depends on mental strength and physical fitness, while some people argue that being strong and physically fit is fundamental achieving success in sports. I will discuss both these views and give my opinion.

On the one hand, physical strength is crucial in sports. Firstly, without proper and regular training, most skilled athletes may struggle to compete at a high level. For example, sports like, football, boxing require immense stomina physical power. Moreover, Athletes and sportsmans need endurance and speed to perform in sport activities and there must be regular training to achieve these. Secondly, without strong muscles and endurance an athlete may be at a significant drawback. Furthermore, physical fitness can help prevent injuries and improve overall performance while an athlete anticipating sport competition.

On the other hand, metal strength is important to overcome an athlete’s self-doubts and setbacks. Moreover, sports involve high-pressure situations where focus, confidence and tolerance can determine the outcome. For instance, during the competition staying motivated is crucial for athletes. Moreover, an athlete who lacks mental toughness may struggle self doubts and recover from injuries. Additionally athletes and marathon runners remain mentally strong to eliminate their setbacks and self-doubts. For example, sports like chess and shooting depend on more physiological strength than physical ability.

To sump up, I believe that both mental strength and being strong and fit are more important and these are main factors in achieving long-term goals and success.