Is mental strength important for success in sport or is it more important to be strong and fit for success in sport? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While it is thought that physical well-being is vital factor to be victory in sport, some argument is that mental health is more significant. Personally, even though contribution of being strong and fit is undeniable, I suppose that mental strength such as strategy or coordination is more significant.

On the one hand, a strong health contribute a part to an athlete’s success. For example, in professional sport, there is a basic requirement that each athlete need to have a standard which includes strength and endurance. Thus, the coach can ensure about the safety of players when they involve in a hectic training. In addition, this is also a great method to choose a potential athlete. A a result, strength is a advantage for players as well as primary factor to achieve goals.

In contrast, objective factors including strategy and collaboration are the deciding factor for victory in sport. Initially, building good strategy is on of the significant factor that decide to the victory. For instance, a runner uses less energy for the first rounds, and speeds up final rounds. This can easily see that this method can bring great achievements compared to those who try to run fast as positive as they can. Additionally, a success depends on the way members in team coordinate to others. Many evidences show that a team that each member works as group mostly gains more achievements rather than those who participate as individuals without any cooperation. Consequently, despite subjective reasons such as physical health, a great strategy or teamwork hold a significant role to be succeed in sport.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that physical strength contribute a part to goals, personally, I support that mental well-being such as teamwork and strategy is outweigh to sport success.